Dev Log 4

The mysterious lost development log of 2017… an era of mystery and loss….

Guess what, we haven’t been working on our game much so there’s not much to update. Great thing to confess to, isn’t it? Haha!

Okay, here’s the deal – I’ve got to talk about something, you know? A lot of people think I’ve just dropped off the face of the planet but I’ll let you in a little secret…

Arranging Priority

Fascinating concept.

As a mutual agreement, my team has realized that there are some meetings and some classes that just don’t rank high in priority in comparison to things that do. For example, I will devote time into an assignment or studying for my elective because if I don’t have that I don’t get my degree. Whereas mentor meetings that don’t really give us any real advice because we’ve hit a point of stagnation and nobody knows what to do – that’s not a high priority.

Sometimes you have to do what’s best for you. Sometimes the team, but primarily yourself. We’re pretty lax here – as long as everything gets done by the date and we communicate, everything’s fine. We’re on top of our deadlines, we talk to each other – school just gets in the way.

(As an aside, I can’t wait for school to be over.)

Anyway, I finished my deep dive, I’ll post the presentation – it’s about what makes a bad choice in a narrative game – which, I guess, makes me an expert on bad choices now. Haha, take with salt!

Dev Log 4

Leave a Reply

